Freebie Friday! And some more =)

Happy friday everyone!

First of all, thank you so much for all your lovely comments on FB, my mail and through the store on
the new style of digis I’m uploading.
I’m so happy you like it!
It’s motivating, and I love that I’m getting requests of making a particular themed digis.
Please keep giving me feedback. It makes me improve my work on a large base.

Some behind the scenes info

I did get a question how am I doing all of this?
My motto I’ve took from my Scrapbook years is: See it as a Hobby, treat it like a business.

I love what I do, but only love for what I’m doing won’t bring me there where I want.

I do this fulltime, but actually 80% of my day isn’t about drawing. It’s actually the things you don’t see.
Keeping up our shop, technical stuff, improve it to make shopping easy for you. Customer service is key to me.
I’ve been a designer for 7 years in the Scrapbook community and my pet peeve there was the lack of CS sometimes, which made me
not shop anymore at stores that took a complaint, question etc serious or don’t answer at all.
I’m trying to answer every mail, message or inquiery  right away or within 12 hours due to timezones, cause I’m not the important
person here, it’s all of you who wants to craft with my products.

I also stay in close contact with my team. They’re awesome, and I couldn’t do anything without them.
They’re not only great awesome, beautiful and gorgeous projects. They’re also not shy to whip my butt now and then.
I need the constructive criticism to improve. Also we’re having a very laid back group, we joke around,
but are very compassionate about one another.
If someone has a hard time, and they’re appologizing of not making a project for that week, we always yell: Don’t Stress!
Stress is bad for your mojo. You can only promote and present your work the best way when you’re comfy in your skin.

When I do get to drawing my steps are quite easy…ok when I’ve found an idea to go with a digi that is.
I’m just sketching out my idea’with a very cheap hb pencil on just regular copy paper, and when I’m happy with it,
I’ll trace them over with pigment pens. I find Faber Castell Ecco Pigment the best for this, but I’ve also used Pilots and Letraset.
Once traced I’ll erase the pencil lines, cause the cleaner the paper the best scanning results.
I have a very old scanner, a Canoscan FB630U but it’s awesome for this lol
I always scan in at 600DPI in greyscale in photoshop.
Once scanned I look closely for oopsies and whoopsies and erase them or draw it.
When finished ‘ll save them as JPG and PNG and print one out on DCP paper by Clairefontaine which is smooth
and is awesome for alcohol markers.
Then I’m coloring it to see how it looks colored. When I’m happy with my coloring (cause I’m fairly new to this)
I’m making a preview from the digi with a colored example, and load them up to the shop.

So here’s a little insight what I’m doing during my “work day”
=D

Thank you for the question Michelle!

New Things in Store

Did you see the latest digi in the store?
It’s a request and I think it turned out awesome.
Not that I had a belly like that, but I would definitely want to wear a shirt with that text on it lol

TSC_UnderConstruction_Preview
I’ve made a card with her too (ok bare with me, still a beginner lol)
UnderConstruction

Also Harlequin Hannah is new to TSC!

TSC_HarlequinHannah_Preview
Jester

We did a little name game for her, cause I totally was blank.
Laurie Jean won a copy of this digi cause she came up with this cute name!
If you want a chance on winning digis, just like our Fan Page
and play along if we’re having a name game again.

If you don’t use FaceBook I’m still giving out freebies.
This week it’s “Do yourself a Flavour
It will be free till next week, and then it’s the regular price again.
So grab it while you can!!
The digi will be free upon checkout so be sure you’re registered and logged in =)

Look what the ladies made with it!!

Laura
377628_10151253820461039_702952616_n

Lynne
379584_4359124811776_867085268_n

Pam
69259_4236320792659_1309088699_n

Vicky
488111_10151412372507422_861990910_n

Aren’t those Yummie?!!

Have a great weekend!!

♥Tamara

8 thoughts on “Freebie Friday! And some more =)

  1. Many thanks for this freebie and the others you have kindly given. Some super fab images you have too…love the designs from these lovely ladies…hugs, aussie aNNie

  2. I love Stampin Chef!! I love the images that you have and I absolutely love this image! Thank you for sharing! The designs are beautiful that the ladies made!!

    Sending smiles~
    Patsy

  3. Oh Tamara, this Girls are so adorable!Great job on all the cute Cards from DT
    Bless you, your time, hard work and your amazing talent.thank you for sharing your creative project and inspires
    (¯`v´¯)
    `*.¸.*´
    ¸.•´¸.•*¨) ¸.•*¨)
    (¸.•´ (¸.•´ .•´ ¸¸.•¨¯`• .·:*¨·••·¨*:· Thanks.·:*¨·••·¨*:·for the yummie freebie..
    Looking forward to seeing more of your awesome work
    now i jump over to pick up the yummi freebie
    Have a marvelous weekend.take care of yourself and stay warm.
    hugs across the miles

  4. Hi Tamara, just popped on here for the first time having seen a card made by crafting vicky on the TLC blogg. Your digi’s are lovely and your DT ladies have done a great job with the ‘do yourself a flavour’ image. So I just want to say thank you for your generosity and this great freebie.
    Hugs
    Lottie x

  5. Hey Tamara,
    I commend you on your attention to customer service. Unfortunately, those are two words that are going downhill in almost every area of the service/sales industry these days. It is nice to see someone who makes C.S. a priority.

    Thanks for sharing your process. It gives us insight as to who you are as an artist. The new designs look great. Love the special request, ‘under construction’. And don’t worry about your cards, they look great!

    As always, thanks so much for the freebie.

Leave a Reply

